O L Y M P I A C O S   1 9 2 5
O L Y M P I A C O S   1 9 2 5
We are the Champions once again!

We are the Champions once again!

Olympiacos beat AEK by 3-0, on its 88th anniversary and won mathematically the 40th national championship title in the club’s history!

Our Olympiacos registered a massive achievement, worthy of the club’s stature and nickname “”Thryllos” in Greek (aka, the Legend) tonight, Sunday March 10th 2013! By defeating AEK by 3-0 at the “G. Karaiskakis” stadium, the club won the league title anew!

Megyeri was our goalkeeper; Papzoglou, Cholevas, Avraam Papdopoulos and Manolas formed the defensive line. Midfield-wise there were Maniatis, Greco and Fejsa, while Abdoun, Vlachodimso and Djebbour took on the attacking duties.

In 13’, Djebbour headed to set up charging Avraam Papadopoulos, who tapped the ball in for the opener.

Olympiacos increased pressure once the second half begun,

In 56’, Machado took on the free kick to meet Cholevas; the latter crossed in the box and Avraam Papadopoulos headed it for 2-0.

Olympiacos seemed unwilling to put the breaks on and scored for the 3rd time, courtesy of Abdoun this time.

The final whistle marked the 40th league title in Olympiacos’ long history, early before the end of the season.

OLYMPIACOS: Megyeri, Papazoglou, Cholevas, Manolas, Papadopoulos, Fejsa, Maniatis, Greco (37’ Machado), Abdoun, Vlachodimos (65’ Ibagaza, 74’ Fuster), Djebbour.

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER All the latest news from our team in your e-mail I wish to receive Club newsletters, updates on competitions, new products and services, ticket distribution and offers by official sponsors and partners of Olympiacos FC; ; I have also read and accepted the terms of use.
This website uses cookies and in some cases, third-party cookies for marketing purposes and to provide improved services in line with your preferences. By clicking OK or by continuing to browse our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy. View our Cookies Policy by clicking here.